

BOARD

Claus Biegert
Kay Drey
Karl Grossman
Lucas Hixson
Robert K. Musil, Ph.D.
Anna Rondon
Kurumi Sugita

STAFF

Cindy Folkers Linda Pentz Gunter Paul Gunter Kevin Kamps

FOUNDING PRESIDENT

Dr. Helen Caldicott

HONORARY CHAIRMAN

Ed Asner (1929-2021)

ADVISORY BOARD

Roger Herried Kristen Iversen Dr. M.V. Ramana Dr. Marvin Resnikoff Gar Smith Charmaine White Face

Memorandum

To: Whom it may concern

From: Kevin Kamps, radioactive waste specialist

Date: Feb. 10, 2022

Re: Recommendations on areas the Office of the Inspector General at the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission should examine when auditing NRC's Fiscal Year 2022 Annual Plan

See the 20 pages of recommendations, posted here: http://archive.beyondnuclear.org/nrc/2022/2/10/recommendations-on-areas-the-office-of-the-inspector-general.html>

Note: These recommendations were submitted several months ago, by Beyond Nuclear, to the staff of U.S. Senator Ed Markey (Democrat-Massachusetts), in his oversight role as chairman of the U.S. Environment and Public Works Committee/Subcommittee on Clean Air, Climate, and Nuclear Safety